Acasă » Uncategorized » 2012

2012

New beginnings are great, but they also mean that something has ended. And while, of course, we must move on and look forward, we also have to acknowledge and remember what has been. So this post is in memory of 2012, probably my most intense, challenging and full of new experiences year so far. 

The first three months are already kind of blurry to me, with few really special events. I remember my birthday anniversary, when I received probably the most touching birthday wish, I vaguely remember some of the parties I went to and the fact that I went out with my friends a lot. Basically, three relatively calm, happy months, excitedly waiting for the summer, just like when you get on a rollercoaster, waiting for the fun to begin. 

What I didn’t know was that this rollercoaster wouldn’t go the way I expected, they never do. The fun part was going to come eventually, but not before a few bumps, downhill falls and upside-down loops that leave you dizzy, scared and unsure whether there will be a fun part anymore. In other words, I got dumped. And, after weeks of crying at home, at parties, at my ex’s home and probably many other places, the summer came, along with fun trips packed with jokes, dancing, alcohol, great friends and even some new butterflies in my damaged stomach. So, what I thought would be a sad, boring summer turned out to be the awesomest I ever had! 

The last months were calmer, with the occasional bumps, a few unstable moments, but with more optimism and positivity. By the end of the ride, I had the chance to realise how much it has changed me, how all the hard moments brought out all the strenght I didn’t even know I had in me, and how great my friends were, even when I sucked. 

So, cheers to this great year that taught me a lot and allowed me to grow and get to know myself better! And now, I can’t wait to see what 2013 will bring, and whether it’s going to be another adrenaline-packed rollercoaster or a sweet, calm merry-go-round. I can only hope it will be better than last year, and that it will allow me to grow even more.

Lasă un răspuns

